Ashtanga yoga moon days at Stillpoint Yoga London

It is traditional for ashtanga yoga moon days to be observed. This means practitioners leave the days of the new and full moon as practice free and take rest. The reasons why are related on senior ashtanga yoga teacher Tim Miller’s website (here)

Please find below the moon days in 2016 when the SYL studio will be CLOSED (though sometimes there may be moon day workshops advertised here)

  new moon    full moon

NEXT MOON DAY

○ Saturday 11th February 

 ● Sunday 26th February

○ Sunday 12th March
 ● Tuesday 28th March

○ Tuesday 11th April
● Wednesday 26th April

○ Wednesday 10th May
● Thursday 25th May

○ Friday 09th June
● Saturday 24th June

○ Sunday 09th July
● Sunday 23rd July

○ Monday 07th August
● Monday 21st August

○ Wednesday 06th September
● Wednesday 20th September

○ Thursday 05th October
● Thursday 19th October

○ Saturday 04th November
● Saturday 18th November

○  Sunday 03rd December
● Monday 18th December